Day Pitney remains committed to providing quality legal counsel, while protecting our clients and employees, and transforming our communities into more just, equal and equitable spaces. For more information, please visit our COVID-19 Resource Center | Racial Justice and Equity Task Force.


In the News Press Release

David T. Doot Receives the Paul E. Nordstrom Service Award from the Energy Bar Association at its 2021 Mid-Year Energy Forum

Publisher: Energy Bar Association
October 12, 2021

Energy Partner David T. Doot received the Paul E. Nordstrom Service Award from the Energy Bar Association at its 2021 Mid-Year Energy Forum on October 12.

The award honors and recognizes exemplary long-term service or a particularly significant example of public service to the community through the EBA, the Charitable Foundation of the Energy Bar Association (CFEBA) or the Foundation of the Energy Law Journal. The award was created in memory of Paul E. Nordstrom, a past president of the EBA and a motivating force in the organization of the CFEBA.

When asked about the honor Doot responded, "I had the distinct pleasure of serving on the EBA Board with Paul Nordstrom and helping to advance his vision for the CFEBA and am so honored and humbled to be included among the distinguished group of attorneys who have previously received this award. The fact that the recognition is for exemplary long-term public and community service makes this award all the more meaningful to me. Thank you to the energy team at Day Pitney for their active involvement in and support for the EBA, and to the EBA for allowing me the real chance to serve."

Doot is a past president of the EBA and former chair of the Day Pitney's Energy and Utilities industry group. He counsels businesses around the country on wholesale and retail arrangements for the purchase and sale of electricity and advocates on their behalf before federal and state energy regulators.

Read the full press release here.

Related Professionals
Hartford, CT
Washington, DC
T: (860) 275 0102
Admitted in CT only